Boards and Committees - Williamstown, MA
page-template-default,page,page-id-503,page-child,parent-pageid-716,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive


Select Board

The Select Board monitors the activities of the municipal government and Town Manager. It reviews and approves warrant articles for Town Meetings. The Select Board also performs a variety of statutory functions related to water, sewer, alcoholic beverage licenses, fuel storage permits, cemeteries, parks, and roads.

Jeffrey Thomas, Chair

Hugh Daley

Andrew Hogeland

Jane Patton

Anne O’Connor



The Town Moderator chairs Annual and Special Town Meetings. The Moderator also appoints members to the Finance Committee.

Adam Filson


Planning Board

The Planning Board is responsible for overseeing the long term land use patterns of Williamstown through the Zoning Bylaw, Subdivision Rules, and Master Planning process. The Board meets the 2nd Tuesday of the Month at 7 PM. All members of the public are welcome to join the Board’s discussions on the development patterns in our community. For the Board’s current activities click here.

Stephanie Boyd, chair

Chris Winters

Susan Puddester

Dante Birch

Alex Carlisle

Library Trustees at Milne Public Library

The Library Trustees oversee the activities and operations of the Milne Public Library.


Karen Kowitz

Charles Boneti

Pat Wilk

Deb Dimassimo

Peter Mehlin

Bridget Spann

Micah John Manary


Housing Authority

The Williamstown Housing Authority is responsible for providing fair and safe housing to eligible families and individuals regardless of age considerations in accordance with Massachusetts Chapter 667 Public Housing guidelines.


David Mangun

Nancy LaValley

Judith BomBardier

Peter Mehlin


Finance Committee

The Finance Committee considers the relative need, impact, timing, of town expenditures and the effect each will have on the financial position of the Town. It reviews the annual budget prepared by the Town Manager and recommends a final budget for approval at the Annual Town Meeting. For the Committee’s current activities, click here.


Beth Goodman, Chair
Elaine Neely
Melissa Cragg
Stephen Sheppard
Doris Karampatsos
Michael Sussman
Charles Fox
Paula Consolini
Susan Stetson Clarke


Affordable Housing Committee

Van Ellet
Leigh Short
Alison O’Grady
Vivienne Jaffe
Joan Rubel


Affordable Housing Trust

Stan Parese
Thomas Sheldon
Anne O’Connor
Patrick Quinn
Liz Costley
Ruth Harrison
Van Ellet


Agricultural Commission

Sarah Gardner, chair
Bridget Spann
Bill Galusha
Brian Cole
Darryl Lapinski
Chris Sabot, alt.
Leslie Reed Evans, alt.


Community Preservation Committee

For the Committee’s current activities click here.

Jane Patton, Chair
Joe Finnegan
Phil McKnight
Susan Puddester
Susan Stetson Clarke
Peter Mehlin
Jason Hoch



Paul Yarter
Andrew Bernardy


Cultural Council of Northern Berkshires

Jane Hudson
Holly Edwards


Fence Viewers

Richard Ally


Hoosac Water Quality District

Elaine Neely
Don Clark

Mobile Home Rent Control Board

Jack Nogueira
David Levine
John Luczynski


Municipal Scholarship Committee

Kim Grady
Kris Kirby
Linda Brown
Donna Denelli-Hess
Jeanne Delisio, chair


Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Tim Carr, Chair
Lisa Corkins
Brian Gill
Danielle Gonzalez
Beth McLean
Anne O’Connor
Brian O’Grady


Registrars of Voters

Mary Kennedy (D)
Kurt Gabel (R)
Mark Windover (D)
Robert A. Jones (R)


Sign Commission

Anne Singleton
Kathy Thompson
Alexander Davis


Spruces Land Use Committee

Andy Hogeland, chair
Libby Bartels
Leslie Reed-Evans
Tom Hyde
Nick Wright
Dick Schlesinger
Peter Wells
David Rempell


Berkshire Regional Transit Authority

Brian O’Grady


Zoning Board of Appeals

For the Board’s current activities click here.

Andrew Hoar, chair
David Levine
Keith Davis
Ryan Neathawk
Rob Matthews
Vince Pesce, alt.


1753 House Committee

Andrus Burr
Marilyn Faulkner
Lauren Stevens
Keith Davis
Sarah Currie
Henry Art
David Loomis
Keith Davis


Board of Assessors

David Westall
Thomas Elder
Chris Lamarre, Chair


Berkshire Regional Planning Commission


Amy Jeschawitz, appointed by the planning board
Roger Bolton


Council on Aging

Brian O’Grady, Director
Martin Greenstein
Judith BomBardier
Alice Gagnier
Anne Jones
Susan Puddester
Patricia Picard
Elaine Keyes
Jody Green
Pam Burger, Chair


Emergency Management

Jason Hoch

Conservation Commission

For the Commission’s current activities click here.

Lauren Stevens, Chair
Phil McKnight
Tim Carr
Stephanie Boyd
Michael Evans
Katherine Wolfgang
Henry Art


Forest Warden

Richard Daniels


Tree Warden


Bob McCarthy


Health Inspector

Jeffrey Kennedy


Board of Health

Jeffrey Kennedy
Edwin Stuebner, MD
James Parkinson, MD
Ruth Harrison
Marcia Tessier
Ronald Stant, Chair


Historical Commission

Sarah Currie
Linda Conway
Andrus Burr
Patricia Leach

Interested in serving on a Board or Committee - please fill out a Citizen Activity Form.
All Board and Committee members must review State Ethics Guidelines and provide a certificate of completion from the State Ethics Test.